Core Team

Dr Subhan Khan, Patron

Dr Subhan Khan is the Founding Chancellor of Maithan University, Maithan, Patron and Founder of Mewat Development Society (MDS) and Former Chief Scientist of CSIR-NISTADS, New Delhi. An alumnus of Haryana Agricultural University, in his 30-year career with CSIR-NISTADS, he pioneered the application of GIS, GPS and remote sensing methodologies and techniques for study and planning of regional resource and development activities. He has been guiding the activities of MDS for the past 30 years. He is also Vice President of Aravali Education Society (AES), which runs an English Medium School in Moosa Nagar, Ferozepur Jhirka, Mewat (Haryana) a unique model for quality education in the Mewat

Mr Abdul Wahab, President

Mr Abdul Wahab is a well-known Herbal Medicine Practitioner and has actively participating as Chairman, MDS Education Cell since 2007. After undergoing a course on Training of Trainers (TOT) at Haryana Institute of Rural Development (HIRD), Nilokheri, he conducted PRIs Training Programmes in districts of Mahendra Garh, Gurgaon and Mewat during 2004-2006.

Sh. Ramesh Chander Vashisth, Vice President

He is Proprietor, Mars Consulting, partner- M/s Snob (India) Services, Director of M/s E Way Logistics Pvt. Ltd and Aristocrat Home Developers Pvt. Ltd

Sardar Jasbir. S. Narula (Secretary)

Mrs. Shabnam Khan, Treasurer

Mrs Shabnam Khan is Life Member of MDS since its inception and Chairperson, Women Cell, since 1998. She served as elected Sarpanch of Gram Panchayat Chharora in Taoru Block (Mewat district) Haryana in 1994-2000. Her tenure was marked by many developmental works specially focussed on education and health in close collaboration with local NGOs, govt. and public. She was also appointed as the district coordinator for Gurgaon, Mewat and Mahindergarh, and undertook training programmes for about 16,534 elected Sarpanches & Panches and panchayat secretaries of 1,555 gram panchayats on behalf of Haryana Institute of Rural Development (HIRD), Nilokheri during 2003 and 2005. She is also an active member of Aravali Education Society (AES) since its inception and Management Committee Member of Aravali Public School (APS).

Mr. Mohd Hashim Chharora, Member of Governing Body

Haji Mohd Ibrahim, Member of Governing Body

Mohd Shahid, Office Secretary

Akhtar Hussain, Chairperson (Kisan Cell)

Mr Akhtar Hussain has served as 'Aadhati' (munim) of Kisan Sewa Sadan, Nuh from 2005-10 and previously also as a member of panchayat. He was the first treasurer of MDS. He has excellent knowledge of prominent personalities, social, political and panchayati raj system and villages of Mewat.

Shagufta Khan, Coordinator & Chairperson (Media Cell)

Ms. Shagufta Khan has been working in the media industry for the last 9 years. Currently, she is working as Supervising Producer & Director Operations with the Special Projects Division at NDTV, where she has helped conceptualize and execute many campaigns on various social issues that have created mass awareness and brought policy makers, NGOs, India Inc, civil society and school children together to bring about a tangible difference on ground.